An Affair to Dismember - Elise Sax

An Affair to Dismember

Författare:
Sax, Elise
Finns i lager 

Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance.

Three months has been Gladie Burger’s limit when it comes to staying in one place. That’s why Gladie is more than a little skeptical when her eccentric Grandma Zelda recruits her to the family’s matchmaking business in the quaint small town of Cannes, California. What’s more, Gladie is also highly unqualified, having a terrible track record with romance. Still, Zelda is convinced that her granddaughter has "the gift." But when the going gets tough, Gladie wonders if this gift has a return policy.

When Zelda’s neighbor drops dead in his kitchen, Gladie is swept into his bizarre family’s drama. Despite warnings from the (distractingly gorgeous) chief of police to steer clear of his investigation, Gladie is out to prove that her neighbor’s death was murder. It’s not too long before she’s in way over her head—with the hunky police chief, a dysfunctional family full of possible killers, and yet another mysterious and handsome man, whose attentions she’s unable to ignore. Gladie is clearly being pursued—either by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?

Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance. "Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."—Booklist

  • Språk:
    Engelsk
  • Sidor:
    320
  • Förlag:
    Random House USA
  • Bandtyp:
    Paperback / softback
  • Utgivningsdatum:
    2013-01-29
  • Utgåva:
  • ISBN-13:
    9780345532220
  • ISBN-10:
Spara %
Vägledande pris:
  46,50 SEK
Antal
Köp
Lägg i varukorg
Leverans: 3-7 vardagar
Billig frakt med Bring - 19,95 SEK
90 dagars returrätt på alla böcker
Svensk kundservice
Ingen bindning efter första månaden
Alltid stora besparelser
Leverans sker med Bring och kostar 49,95 SEK
90 dagars returrätt på alla böcker
Svensk kundservice
 

Genom Buuks kunde jag spara mycket pengar, när jag handlade böcker.
Det är super att man kan använda sitt medlemskap även på Pluus.
Jättebra koncept!

  • Behöver du hjälp?Ring +46 40 668 81 17
  • 90 dagarsreturrätt på alla böcker
  • Priorparken 833
    2605 Brøndby
    info@buuks.se
    CVR: 39581051

    Ingen försäljning, avhämtning
    eller returnering på adressen.


    Betalning Säker betalning på nätet

  • Kundservice
    OBS: Just nu har vi endast
    engelsk och dansktalande kundservice.
    Ring til oss: +46 40 668 81 17
    Vardag:
    09.00 - 12.00
    13:00 - 15:00
    Helg:
    Stängd
    Stängd:
    24-26 och 31 december
    Svarstid: 24 timmar (Dock inte helgdagar)
    Chat
    Mån - Tors:
    08:00 - 12:00
    13.00 - 16.00
    Fredag:
    08:00 - 12:00
    13.00 - 15.30
    Helger:
    Stängd
    Stängd:
    4-26 och 31 december
  • Genväg Startsida
    FAQ
    Medlemsvillkor
    Handelsvillkor
    Sekretesspolicy
    Vem är vi?
    Mitt konto
  • Registrera till nyhetsbrev Registrera dig till vårt nyhetsbrev och få exlusiva erbjudande och nyheter från shoppen. Du kan när som helst säga upp ditt nyhetsbrev.